Gaming Questionnaire

Pam from Cannot be Tamed invited everyone to answer her questionnaire, so here we go!

  1. When did you start playing video games?
    Pretty early I suppose. I can’t remember a time when I didn’t play video games.
  2. What is the first game you remember playing?
    Tetris
  3. PC or Console?
    PC all the way.
  4. XBox, PlayStation, or Wii?
    If I absolutely had to choose, Wii. Just because I love Nintendo so much.
  5. What’s the best game you’ve ever played?
    There are so, so many, it’s impossible to pick one that’s “the best”. But the Neverwinter Nights series is near and dear to my heart; I think NWN II was the first RPG I ever played.
  6. What’s the worst game you’ve ever played?
    Hm, good question. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire was pretty bad.
  7. Name a game that was popular/critically adored that you just didn’t like.
    The Witcher. *jumps for cover*
  8. Name a game that was poorly received that you really like.
    Lots of my friends hated on Sacred 2 but damn, I loved it!
  9. What are your favourite game genres?
    RPGs, MMOs, Jump’n’Runs.
  10. Who is your favourite game protagonist?
    Also far too frickin’ many to pick from… but to name a recent discovery, Bigby Wolf.
  11. Describe your perfect video game.
    A Star Wars game, sandboxy, but with the PVP core systems that Warhammer had and as roleplay-friendly as LOTRO. Yup.
  12. What video game character do you have a crush on?
    Erm, Bigby Wolf. Trahearne too, a little. I have a soft spot for salad people. Oh and Nernero with his voice as deep as an ocean of course. As for the ladies: Rianna Saren, SCORPIO, Bloody Mary… ugh, we have too few female characters that match my taste.
  13. What game has the best music?
    Jeff Kurtenacker did an outstanding job with WildStar’s music, but I also like TESO’s and GW2’s a lot.
  14. Most memorable moment in a game:
    Has to be the day I was introduced to the man who turned out to be my literal future lifesaver.
  15. Scariest moment in a game:
    Know that creepy old hag who ate her lover in NWN II Mask of the Betrayer? That was fucking scary.
  16. Most heart-wrenching moment in a game:
    First thing that came to my mind was Another Code as a whole.
  17. What are your favourite websites/blogs about games?
    No favourites here. Massively, maybe. Whatever catches my eye.
  18. What’s the last game you finished?
    Skyrim, I think.
  19. What future releases are you most excited about?
    DA:I and Camelot Unchained and the new Star Wars Battlefront and the Ruby/Sapphire remakes aaaand…
  20. Do you identify as a gamer?
    Yes, but I wouldn’t tell that to anybody’s face. I’m too scared by what could happen. Who likes to be judges for one’s hobbies?
  21. Why do you play video games?
    They are the counterbalance to my daily struggles. They give my mind the freedom it needs.
Published by

ethu

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

