B2P, huh?

This was very much a slap in the face for me today. Can’t this be a joke? Please? I just settled into this game and learned to love it, I see people everywhere and felt like this was finally the quality game I’ll call home from now on. WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS, ZOS?

shudders

Alas… I’m sure they’ll have their reasons (ZOS or Bethesda or whoever). They are the ones who – hopefully – know what’s best for their game. I’m just … kind of afraid that ESO will go downhill from there just like LOTRO and SWTOR did when they transitioned from P2P to F2P. I don’t want to feel alienated from a game I love yet again.
But at least ESO will be B2P. That’s better, right? I mean, the “box” price and the sub option could generate enough revenue to keep the shop annoyance at a minimum. I didn’t feel bothered by the shop in GW2. Hm. Maybe it won’t be so bad. I definitely should stop whining before I know any detail about it… sigh.

Published by

sally e. goldfinch

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

