About music and PVP

If there’s one thing that ESO really lacks it’s music. Don’t get me wrong, I really like the tracks it has, but how many are there? Three? They’re barely noticeable and don’t help set the mood at all. WildStar’s Jeff Kurtenacker did it right – that’s the kind of music I want in ESO too! (Just a bit more on the medieval or orchestral side, of course.) Even LOTRO did a good job in this regard. Play me any track and I will immediately recognize the zone it’s associated with. It gave each zone a very specific character, and that’s something I greatly miss in ESO.

On another note, I often find myself lurking in the WildStar forums in the last couple of weeks, hoping to find something that hints at a payment model shift. I even wanted to sift through my emails to find that 10 day free trial code again. I just miss instanced PVP so much. While the queue pops probably more often in SWTOR, I just can’t bear that game anymore. If WS would drop some barriers and let more people in… yes. That’s a nice thought. W2B good instanced PVP pls.

Published by

sally e. goldfinch

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

