Lance is down!

Lance is down!

That’s what I wrote my good friend HP today after finally beating Lance’s sorry little ass.
Which Lance I mean? This one:

Image stolen from Bulbapedia.net

I started playing SoulSilver the year it was released in Europe, 2010. For some reason it took me FIVE  EFFIN’ YEARS (and a few lessons in tactics) to beat the first champ of that edition. Yay me!

But to be honest, the reason why I stopped playing is no secret – it’s my depression. It sucked the fun out of everything I ever loved doing, including playing on my DS. So the fact that I can explore Kanto now means much more to me than just game content. I’m happy.

Published by

ethu

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

