I take a look into the crystal ball

This is a semi-serious prediction of what will happen to my gaming habits after Coffee launched. Like I said before, I’m pretty sure I will enjoy the new story, but I’m also a bit concerned about what comes after the first play-through.

ayy 60 troop 2
Crystal ball oh crystal ball, what will happen when the enemies fall? /cough
  1. Xpac launches.
  2. I will play through the story with Serene.
  3. The story will be good but I will be pissed about the lack of faction and class variety, which makes having a ton of alts much less attractive (and it will mess with some characters’ personality layouts).
  4. I will gear up for PVP again but it will be mediocre as always, thus will not contribute to the stickiness of SWTOR.
  5. I will turn to finishing the remaining Pub stories, gearing companions, planetary quests… and will inevitably get bored.
  6. I will probably not unsub but start filling the hours of boredom with stuff like WildStar PVP or LOTRO questing until there’s a new chapter out.

Let’s see if it’s still semi-serious in three months.

arphenel soon
Soon?
Published by

sally e. goldfinch

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

