Witches Festival

So, I wanted to write something about the Witches Festival. Which, I realized, won’t take long, because there isn’t a whole lot to say about it.

For me, no MMO is complete without at least one or two appropriate annual events, so I was quite happy when ZOS announced the Witches Festival and the New Life Festival (both of which are, as far as I understand it, lore-conforming).

Whoo! I’m a skeleton on a sandy beach! (They actually have appropriate skeleton models for Argonians and Khajiit. I love this game a lot.)

They added a fun but super short introduction quest, and then all that’s left to do is kill boss mobs to collect plunder skulls, which in turn practically shower you with what few exclusive rewards there are. The unlucky ones among us can trade motif and recipe dupes with other players or see a guild trader.

The skeleton army has assembled at the Kvatch arena to farm easy plunder skulls.

And that’s about it. I like the festival itself a lot, but the lack of actual festival activities is disappointing. At the very least I expected more to be involved than just boss mobs. Maybe they should take a look at how Arenanet handles those things. They’re pretty good at it.

But I also don’t want to judge them too soon; we haven’t seen New Life yet after all. The achievement list for that one is much longer too. Colour me optimistic.

Published by

ethu

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

