Distant relatives?

Context: As some of you might know, my legacy name in SWTOR is Whiteclaw. Back when the legacy system was announced, I wanted a name that had an identifiable meaning to it as opposed to the many Sindarin names I used in the past for example, and it obviously should be derived from something I like. Since I was still in Uruk-hai heaven back then (don’t ask), I simply turned “White Hand” into Whiteclaw and ran with it. It doesn’t even fit my characters that well anymore, but I’ve grown fond of it over the years.

Sooo when I came across this WoW NPCs a couple of days ago I was startled there for a second.

whiteclaw

I shouldn’t be surprised, it is a rather uninspired name after all, but I still find it funny. A distant relative from a parallel universe?

Published by

sally e. goldfinch

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

