Effron the Twisted

Effron

So I guess this technically still counts for Inktober since I inked it on the 31st, right?

I did the underlying sketch a while ago, when I was still reading some of the more recent Drizzt novels. My favourite character is by far half-tiefling Effron, and since we only have the books’ descriptions and no official images to go by as far as I’m aware, I just… doodled away. Then the sketch gathered a whole lot of dust because I didn’t like it at all, but when I couldn’t fall asleep the night before Halloween I decided to use it for some ink practice. I think it’s my best ink work so far. Keeps me motivated to try more.

Except for the horns. Man, fuck ram horns. Definitely could have done a better job on those.

Paper + Faber-Castell ink pens (different widths)
Published by

sally e. goldfinch

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

Your text goes here:

