Twi’lek Tuesday: Homeward bound

“Ayy, you there?”

“What’s up?”

“Not much, just wondering when you’ll be home.”

“Soon. Just passed Fela’s place. Traffic’s thick.”

“Got a bottle of brandy for you here. Hurry up, girl!”

“Stop it before I crash into the guy in front of me.”

Nero cut the connection with a laugh. Ayy however was in no laughing mood. A bad gut feeling has been pooling in her stomach over the last couple of days, although she hasn’t been able to put a finger on the reason why. Nonetheless she knew better than to ignore her intuition. Something had to change. Anything. 


I welcome you, dear reader, to this glorious fail Twi’lek Tuesday on my blog. I’m at my parent’s place right now because I’m on winter break, but I wasn’t smart enough to a) bring my #TT backup folder with me that holds all the essentials and b) to account for the fact that I have no image editing software available here. GO ME.

Maybe that’s the right moment to announce that the community-centric #TT posts are going on a break as of today. Believe me this pains me quite a bit, but I’m afraid it’s something I’ll have to do.
The posts may not look like much, but the constant paying attention to Twitter, let alone all the image and text editing, is very time consuming, and the preparations for my internship at the research station are already taking a toll on my nerves. Living in an unfamiliar place surrounded by unfamiliar people for half a year will take a lot out of me. I’m slow to adapt to new environments, even though superficially it’s usually not noticeable. Oh well, let’s see how all this shakes out. Who knows, maybe it’s not so bad after all?

Tl;dr: The Twi’lek Tuesday posts of this (link) particular format are on hiatus until further notice. I’ll probably still post my own screenshots or even a story scrap from time to time, but I have to be conservative with my energy right now.

Thanks everyone who took the time to contribute to these posts. You made my days a little brighter. 

Published by

ethu

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

2 thoughts on “Twi’lek Tuesday: Homeward bound”

Your text goes here:

