Moving in with the wolves

I’m writing this post as my personal temporal point of reference so I can mentally reconstruct this episode of my life more easily later.

I moved in with seven strangers in a house next to a wild park in the middle of Austrian no-where to study wolf howls for my Master’s thesis. I’ve been here for roughly a week now and will stay until the end of June. Everyone here is so welcoming and supportive that my anxious self calmed down surprisingly quickly. There a shit ton of work to do, but I’m looking forward to it.

That said, I will terribly miss my games. There’s precious little free time and the internet is shitty too, so MMOs are pretty much out of the question. Everybody keeps reminding me how awesome everything else is, but one doesn’t substitute the other. My research isn’t spare time fun and vice versa. I guess I’ll just stick to writing and drawing for now. I also have some screenshots left that aren’t on here yet. I definitely won’t completely stop blogging no matter what, because it’s too important of an outlet for me. Oh, and there’s also single player games. Almost forgot about that…

In any case, I will likely post more RL-related things here in the meantime. On all of the online platforms I use I usually follow a full-dose-or-nothing kind of mentality, so brace yaselves.

o/

Image credit: Akshay Rao
Published by

ethu

Level 24 biologist. Has a weakness for non-humans, beer and voices lower than a 100 Hertz.

2 thoughts on “Moving in with the wolves”

    1. Thank you Rav <3 Also, good to hear that my worries regarding mixed content on this blog (and twitter) were mostly unfounded. :) I’ll keep you guys posted!

      Like

Your text goes here:

